Committees


View Committee History »

S - Vadose Zone Journal Editorial Board


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

SSSA Editor-in-Chief
Andrew Sharpley
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arkansas
Crop, Soil & Environmental Sciences Dept.
115 Plant Sciences Bldg.
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-5721
Email: sharpley@uark.edu

VZJ Editor
Michael Young
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Bureau of Economic Geology
Jackson School of Geosciences, University of Texas
University Station, Box X
Austin TX 78712-8924 USA
Tel: 512-475-8830
Email: michael.young@beg.utexas.edu

VZJ Co-Editor
Insa Neuweiler
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institute of Fluid Mechanics
Appelstrasse 9a
Hannover 30167 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: neuweiler@hydromech.uni-hannover.de

VZJ Co-Editor
Jirka Simunek
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of California-Riverside
Environmental Sciences
Geology #2320
Riverside CA 92521 USA
Tel: 951-827-7854
Email: jiri.simunek@ucr.edu

VZJ Co-Editor
Harry Vereecken
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH
Institute of Bio-and Geosciences
IBG-3: Agrosphere
Julich D-52425 GERMANY
Tel: 49-2461-61-4570
Email: h.vereecken@fz-juelich.de

VZJ Associate Editor
Shmuel Assouline
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
ARO Volcani Center POB 6
Inst of Soil Water & Environment
Bet Dagan 50250 ISRAEL
Tel: 03-968-3432
Email: vwshmuel@volcani.agri.gov.il

VZJ Associate Editor
Andrew Binley
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Lancaster Univ.
Lancaster Environmental Centre
Lancaster LA14YQ UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 44-1524-593927
Email: a.binley@lancaster.ac.uk

VZJ Associate Editor
Olivier Bour
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Universite de Rennes I
Geosciences Rennes
UMR 6118 CNRS
Rennes 35042 FRANCE
Tel:
Email: Olivier.Bour@univ-rennes1.fr

VZJ Associate Editor
Keith Bristow
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
CSIRO Agriculture Flagship
PMB Aitkenvale
Townsville QLD 4814 AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61-7-4753-8596
Email: Keith.Bristow@csiro.au

VZJ Associate Editor
Todd Caldwell
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Bureau of Economic Geology
The University of Texas at Austin
University Station, Box X
Austin TX 78713-8924 USA
Tel: 512-471-2003
Email: Todd.Caldwell@beg.utexas.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Edwin Cey
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Dept of Geoscience
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4 CANADA
Tel: 403-220-8393
Email: ecey@ucalgary.ca

VZJ Associate Editor
Quirijn de Jong van Lier
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
CENA/USP
C.P. 96
Piracicaba (SP) 134 00-970 BRAZIL
Tel:
Email: qdjvlier@usp.br

VZJ Associate Editor
Lis de Jonge
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Aarhus University
Dep. Agroecology
P.O. Box 50
Tjele 8830 DENMARK
Tel:
Email: lis.w.de.jonge@agrsci.dk

VZJ Associate Editor
Alex Furman
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Technion IIT
Haifa 32000 ISRAEL
Tel: +972-4-8292427
Email: afurman@tx.technion.ac.il

VZJ Associate Editor
Prasanna Gowda
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS CPRL
PO Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012-0010 USA
Tel: 806-356-5730
Email: prasanna.gowda@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Timothy Green
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS Agricultural Systems Research
2150-D Centre Avenue, Suite 200
Fort Collins CO 80526-8116 USA
Tel: 970-492-7335
Email: tim.green@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Thomas Harter
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of California-Davis
LAWR
1111 Plant and Environmental Sciences
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-2709
Email: Thharter@ucdavis.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Masaki Hayashi
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Dept. of Geoscience, Univ. of Calgary
2500 University Dr. NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4 CANADA
Tel: 403-220-2794
Email: hayashi@ucalgary.ca

VZJ Associate Editor
Qinhong Hu
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
The University of Texas at Arlington
Department of Earth & Environmental Sci
500 Yates St Box 19049
Arlington TX 76019-0049 USA
Tel: 817-272-5398
Email: maxhu@uta.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Allen Hunt
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Wright State University
Physics Dep 265 Fawcett Hall
248 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton OH 45435-0001 USA
Tel: 937-775-3116
Email: allen.hunt@wright.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Mathieu Javaux
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Earth and Life Institute
Universite catholique de Louvain
Croix du Sud, 2, L7.05.02
Louvain-la-Neuve B-1348 BELGIUM
Tel:
Email: mathieu.javaux@uclouvain.be

VZJ Associate Editor
Karsten Jensen
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Geosciences and Natural Resource Management
University of Copenhagen
Oster Voldgade 10
Copenhagen DK-1350 DENMARK
Tel:
Email: khj@ign.ku.dk

VZJ Associate Editor
Scott Jones
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Utah State University
Dept. Plants, Soils and Climate
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-4820 USA
Tel: 435-797-2175
Email: scott.jones@usu.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Naftali Lazarovitch
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
The Wyler Dept of Dryland Agriculture
Jacob Blaustein Inst for Desert Research
Ben-Gurion Univ of the Negev
Sede Boqer Campus 84990 ISRAEL
Tel:
Email: lazarovi@bgu.ac.il

VZJ Associate Editor
Peter Lehmann
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Inst. of Terrestrial Ecology
Universitatstrasse 16 CHN E 31.2
Zurich 8092 SWITZERLAND
Tel:
Email: peter.lehmann@env.ethz.ch

VZJ Associate Editor
Hangsheng Lin
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Pennsylvania State University
116 ASI Bldg
Dept of Ecosystem Science and Management
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-865-6726
Email: hul3@psu.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Yves Meheust
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Geosciences Rennes (UMR CNRS 6118)
Universite Rennes 1
Bat. 14B, Campus de Beaulieu
Rennes Cedex F-35042 FRANCE
Tel:
Email: yves.meheust@univ-rennes1.fr

VZJ Associate Editor
Umakant Mishra
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
9700 South Cass Avenue, Bldg 240
Argonne IL 60439 USA
Tel: 630-252-1108
Email: umishra@anl.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Binayak Mohanty
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
TAMU Biological & Agricultural Eng
201 Scoates Hall
MS 2117
College Station TX 77843-2117 USA
Tel: 979-458-4421
Email: bmohanty@tamu.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Denis O'Carroll
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Western Ontario
Dep. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
London ON N6A 5B9 CANADA
Tel: 519-661-2193
Email: docarroll@eng.uwo.ca

VZJ Associate Editor
Yakov Pachepsky
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA/ARS/BARC/EMFSL
10300 Baltimore Ave
Bldg. 173 BARC-EAST
Beltsville MD 20705 USA
Tel: 301-504-7468
Email: Yakov.Pachepsky@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Celine Pallud
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of California-Berkeley
ESPM-Ecosystem Sciences Division
Hilgard Hall, 151A
Berkeley CA 94720 USA
Tel: 510-642-6359
Email: cpallud@berkeley.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Andrew Ramsburg
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Tufts University
Room 113 Anderson Hall
200 College Ave.
Medford MA 02155 USA
Tel: 617-627-4286
Email: andrew.ramsburg@tufts.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Mark Rockhold
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Pacific NW National Lab
PO Box 999 MS K9-36
Richland WA 99352 USA
Tel: 509-375-2516
Email: mark.rockhold@pnl.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Robert Schwartz
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS Conservation & Production Research Lab
PO Drawer 10
2300 Experiment Station Rd
Bushland TX 79012 USA
Tel: 806-356-5762
Email: robert.schwartz@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Mark Seyfried
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Mark Seyfried
USDA-ARS
800 Park Blvd, Plaza IV
Boise ID 83712-7716 USA
Tel: 208-422-0715
Email: mark.seyfried@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Roy Sidle
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
960 College Station Rd
USEPA-ORD-ERD
Athens GA 30605-2720 USA
Tel:
Email: sidle.roy@epa.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Craig Simmons
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Flinders University
School of the Environment, NCGRT
Information Science & Technology Bldg GPO Box 2100
Adelaide SA 5001 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: craig.simmons@flinders.edu.au

VZJ Associate Editor
Todd Skaggs
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
U.S. Salinity Laboratory
450 W Big Springs Rd.
Riverside CA 92507 USA
Tel: 951-369-4853
Email: Todd.Skaggs@ars.usda.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Christine Stumpp
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Helmholtz Zentrum Munchen
Inst fur Grundwasserokologie
Ingolstaedter Landstrasse 1
Neuherberg D-85764 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: christine.stumpp@helmholtz-muenchen.de

VZJ Associate Editor
Tetsu Tokunaga
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd. 74-316C
Berkeley CA 94720 USA
Tel: 510-486-7176
Email: tktokunaga@lbl.gov

VZJ Associate Editor
Nobuo Toride
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Faculty of Bioresources Mie University
1577 Kurimamachiya-cho
Tsu 514-8507 JAPAN
Tel: 815-923-1958, ext. 8
Email: ntoride@bio.mie-u.ac.jp

VZJ Associate Editor
Markus Tuller
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
The University of Arizona
SWES Department, Shantz 38, Room 526
PO Box 210038
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel: 520-621-7225
Email: mtuller@cals.arizona.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Laura Turnbull
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Durham University
Department of Geography Science Labs
South Rd
Durham COUNTY DURHAM DH1 3LE UK
Tel:
Email: laura.turnbull@durham.ac.uk

VZJ Associate Editor
Jan Vanderborght
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Agrosphere IBG-3
Forschungszentrum GmbH
Julich D-52425 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: j.vanderborght@fz-juelich.de

VZJ Associate Editor
Doris Vetterlein
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Centre for Environmental Research
Theodor-lieser-Str 4
Helmholtz-Zentrum f Umweltforschung UFZ
Halle D-06120 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: doris.vetterlein@ufz.de

VZJ Associate Editor
Hans-Joerg Vogel
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Department of Soil Physics
Theodor-Liesser-Strasse 4
Halle 06120 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: hans-joerg.vogel@ufz.de

VZJ Associate Editor
Tomas Vogel
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
CTU, Faculty of Civil Eng.
Dept of Hydraulics and Hydrology
Thakurova 7
Prague 166 29 CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel:
Email: vogel@fsv.cvut.cz

VZJ Associate Editor
Jasper Vrugt
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Dep. of Civil and Environ. Eng., The Env. Inst.
4130 Engineering Gateway
Irvine CA 92697-2175 USA
Tel: 949-824-4515
Email: jasper@uci.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Noam Weisbrod
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Ben Gurion University of the Negev
Dep. of Environmental Hydrology & Microbiology
Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research
Midreshet Ben-Gurion 84990 ISRAEL
Tel:
Email: weisbrod@bgu.ac.il

VZJ Associate Editor
Dorthe Wildenschild
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Oregon State University
School of CBEE
102 Gleeson Hall
Corvallis OR 97331 USA
Tel: 541-737-8050
Email: dorthe@engr.orst.edu

VZJ Associate Editor
Majken Zibar
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Copenhagen
Section of Geology
Oster Voldgade 10
Copenhagen COPENHAGEN K 1350 DENMARK
Tel:
Email: mcl@geo.ku.dk

VZJ Book Review Editor
Manoj Shukla
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
New Mexico State University
Plant and Environmental Sciences
MSC 3Q PO Box 30003
Las Cruces NM 88003 USA
Tel: 575-646-2324
Email: shuklamk@nmsu.edu

VZJ Science Communications Editor
Venkat Lakshmi
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of South Carolina
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Columbia SC 29208 USA
Tel: 803-777-3552
Email: vlakshmi@geol.sc.edu

VZJ Consulting Editor
Dani Or
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
ETH Zurich
Environmental Systems Science (D-USYS)
CHN F 29.1; Universitaetstrasse 16
Zurich CH 8092 SWITZERLAND
Tel:
Email: dani.or@env.ethz.ch

VZJ Consulting Editor
Martinus van Genuchten
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Rua General Glicerio 176, Apt. 302
Laranjeiras
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 22245-120 BRAZIL
Tel:
Email: rvangenuchten@hotmail.com

VZJ Invited Review Coordinator
David Stonestrom
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
US Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Rd MS-420
Menlo Park CA 94025-3591 USA
Tel: 650-329-4528
Email: dastones@usgs.gov

VZJ Managing Editor
Lisa Al-Amoodi
Term: Dec 01, 2001 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4971
Email: lalamoodi@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Bill Cook
Term: Sep 23, 2014 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org



Delta T Soils
Advertisement