Contact Us


Log-In Help

Frequently Asked Questions

Departments:

General Information:

Administration

Agronomic Science Foundation

Certifications

Education and Credentialing Exams

Finance

IT/Operations

Meetings

Member Services

Public & Science Communications

Publications

Science Policy

Phone/Fax
Certification Information: 608-273-8085; Certification Fax: 608-273-2081
Society Information: 608-273-8080; Fax: 608-273-2021

General Email
Certification Information - certification@soils.org
Society Information - membership@soils.org

Directories: Certified Professional Directory  |  Member Directory  |  Scientific Expertise Directory

Officers & Committees -- Search/Browse Committees and View Members: Soil Science Society of America

Back to Top

Administration

Ellen Bergfeld, PhD
ebergfeld@soils.org; 608-268-4979

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@soils.org; 608-268-4948

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Back to Top

Agronomic Science Foundation

Ellen Bergfeld
ebergfeld@soils.org; 608-268-4979

 

Back to Top

Certifications

Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier (CPSS/CPSC)

Contact the representative for your state, province, or country:

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@soils.org; 608-268-4977

Lacey Edwardson
Certification Representative for ARGENTINA, AK, AL, AR, AZ, BC, CA, CO, FL,
GA, ID, LA, MEXICO, MO, MS, MT, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TX, UT, WA, WY;
ledwardson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4953

Marta McCoy
Certification Manager
Representative for IA, MN, WI;
mmccoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4955

Penny Magana
Certification Representative for AB, CT, DE, IL, IN, INDIA, KS, KY, MA, MB, MD,
ME, MI, NB, ND, NE, NF, NH, NJ, NS, NY, OH, ON, PA, PE, RI, SD, SK, TN, VA, VT, WV;
pmagana@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4954

Eric Welsh 
Program Manager-Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@soils.org; 608-273-8081

Back to Top

Education and Credentialing Exams

Michele Lovejoy
Program Manager, Professional Development
mlovejoy@soils.org; 608-268-4947

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@soils.org; 608-268-4977

Clay Robinson, CCA-NM and CPSS
Agronomy and Soil Science Education Manager
crobinson@soils.org; 608-268-3982

Dawn Gibas, PhD, CPSS and PSS
Assessment Specialist
dgibas@soils.org; 608-819-3900

Back to Top

Finance

Wes Meixelsperger
wm@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Lynne Navis
Accounting Manager
lnavis@soils.org; 608-268-4961

Janet Riley
Accountant
jriley@soils.org; 608-268-4960

Priscilla Westra
Financial Services Manager
pwestra@soils.org; 608-268-4941

Back to Top

IT/Operations

Ian Popkewitz
Director of IT and Operations
ipopkewitz@soils.org; 608-268-4940

Keith Lovejoy
Support Services Representative
klovejoy@soils.org; 608-268-4946

Chad Bishop
Lead Programmer
cbishop@soils.org; 608-268-4944

Dan Bank
Programmer
dbank@soils.org; 608-268-3978

Steven Ceithamer
Developer
sceithamer@soils.org; 608-268-3984

Back to Top

Meetings

Wes Meixelsperger
Director of Meetings - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
wmeixelsperger@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Nathan Ehresman
Technical Program and Communications Manager
nehresman@soils.org; 608-268-4942

Stacey Giesen
Meetings Manager
sgiesen@soils.org; 608-268-3975

Brett Holte
Exhibits Manager
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Jeanne Pluemer
Senior Meetings Manager
jpluemer@soils.org; 608-268-4962

Eric Welsh
Program Manager – Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@soils.org; 608-273-8081

Back to Top

Member Services

Susan Chapman
Director of Member Services
schapman@soils.org; 608-268-4951

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager - Governance and Membership
suttech@soils.org; 608-268-4948

Rebecca Polk
Manager - Membership Programs, Marketing and Communications
rpolk@soils.org; 608-268-3972

Emily Fuger
Manager - Student & Early Career Activities
efuger@soils.org; 608-268-4949

Jenna LaFave
Membership & Certification Representative
jlafave@soils.org; 608-273-4972

Judy Robinson
Membership & Certification Representative
jrobinson@soils.org; 608-268-4952

 

Back to Top

Public & Science Communications

Susan Fisk
Public & Science Communications Director
sfisk@soils.org; 608-273-8091

Martha Pings
Public & Science Communications Coordinator
mpings@soils.org; 608-268-3976

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@soils.org; 608-268-4964

Back to Top

Publications

Bill Cook - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
Publications Director
bcook@soils.org; 608-268-4974

Lisa Al-Amoodi
Managing Editor, Books, Monographs, Special Publications
Vadose Zone Journal, Books, Crop, Forage & Turfgrass Management
lalamoodi@soils.org; 608-268-4971

Karen Brey
Graphic Artist
kbrey@soils.org

Ann Edahl
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Quality
aedahl@soils.org; 608-268-4970

Rebecca Funck
Managing Editor, Soil Science Society of America Journal
rfunck@soils.org; 608-268-4969

Brett Holte
Publications Systems Manager
bholte@soils.org; 608-268-3970

Tyson Himes
Publications Systems Assistant
thimes@soils.org; 608-268-4976

Tracy Hmielowski
Science Editor-CSA News
thmielowski@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3973

Marie Johnston
Assistant Editor
mjohnston@soils.org; 608-268-4975

Tricia Newell
Publications Marketing Coordinator
tnewell@soils.org; 608-268-4967

Matt Nilsson
Managing Editor, CSA News, Crops & Soils, and Animal Frontiers
mnilsson@soils.org; 608-268-4968

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@soils.org; 608-268-4964

Back to Top

Science Policy

SSSA Science Policy Office, 502 C St. NE| Washington DC 20002-5810

Karl Anderson
Director of Government Relations
kanderson@soils.org; 202-408-5382

Bethany Johns
Science Policy Manager
bjohns@soils.org; 202-408-4781

Julie McClure
Science Policy Manager
jmcclure@soils.org; 202-735-5904
Twitter: @McClurePhD



Address


Our Madison address is: 5585 Guilford Rd., Madison, WI 53711-5801.Our office hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm (Central), Monday through Friday, except during Summer Hours (May-September): 7:30am to 4:30pm (Central), Monday through Thursday; and 7:30 am to 1:30pm (Central) on Friday.

Our DC address is: 502 C St. NE, Washington, DC 20002. Our office hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm (Eastern), Monday through Friday.

 

Social Media

We invite you to join SSSA on our various Social Media platforms:

Twitter  @SSSA_soils

 

Facebook  SSSA | SASES
 

Linked In  SSSA