Contact Us


Log-In Help

Frequently Asked Questions

Departments:

General Information:

Administration

Agronomic Science Foundation

Certifications

Education and Credentialing Exams

Finance

IT/Operations

Meetings

Member Services

Public & Science Communications

Publications

Science Policy

Phone/Fax
Certification Information: 608-273-8085; Certification Fax: 608-273-2081
Society Information: 608-273-8080; Fax: 608-273-2021

General Email
Certification Information - certification@soils.org
Society Information - membership@soils.org

Directories: Certified Professional Directory  |  Member Directory  |  Scientific Expertise Directory

Officers & Committees -- Search/Browse Committees and View Members: Soil Science Society of America

Back to Top

Administration

Ellen Bergfeld, PhD
ebergfeld@soils.org; 608-268-4979

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@soils.org; 608-268-4948

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Back to Top

Agronomic Science Foundation

Ellen Bergfeld
ebergfeld@soils.org; 608-268-4979

 

Back to Top

Certifications

Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier (CPSS/CPSC)

Contact the representative for your state, province, or country:

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@soils.org; 608-268-4977

Lacey Edwardson
Certification Representative for ARGENTINA, AK, AL, AR, AZ, BC, CA, CO, FL,
GA, ID, LA, MEXICO, MO, MS, MT, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TX, UT, WA, WY;
ledwardson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4953

Marta Krist
Certification Manager
Representative for IA, MN, WI;
mkrist@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4955

Penny Magana
Certification Representative for AB, CT, DE, IL, IN, INDIA, KS, KY, MA, MB, MD,
ME, MI, NB, ND, NE, NF, NH, NJ, NS, NY, OH, ON, PA, PE, RI, SD, SK, TN, VA, VT, WV;
pmagana@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4954

Eric Welsh 
Program Manager-Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@soils.org; 608-273-8081

Back to Top

Education and Credentialing Exams

Michele Lovejoy
Program Manager, Professional Development
mlovejoy@soils.org; 608-268-4947

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@soils.org; 608-268-4977

Clay Robinson
Agronomy and Soil Science Education Manager
crobinson@soils.org; 608-268-3982

Dawn Gibas, PhD, CPSS and PSS
Assessment Specialist
dgibas@soils.org; 608-819-3900

Back to Top

Finance

Wes Meixelsperger
wm@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Lynne Navis
Accounting Manager
lnavis@soils.org; 608-268-4961

Janet Riley
Accountant
jriley@soils.org; 608-268-4960

Priscilla Westra
Financial Services Manager
pwestra@soils.org; 608-268-4941

Back to Top

IT/Operations

Ian Popkewitz
Director of IT and Operations
ipopkewitz@soils.org; 608-268-4940

Keith Lovejoy
Support Services Representative
klovejoy@soils.org; 608-268-4946

Chad Bishop
Lead Programmer
cbishop@soils.org; 608-268-4944

Dan Bank
Programmer
dbank@soils.org; 608-268-3978

Justin Vanevenhoven
Web Developer
jvanevenhoven@soils.org; 608-268-3984

Back to Top

Meetings

Wes Meixelsperger
Director of Meetings - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
wmeixelsperger@soils.org; 608-268-4958

Stacey Geisen
Meetings Manager
sgeisen@soils.org; 608-268-3975

Brett Holte
Exhibits Manager
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Jenna LaFave
Member Services and Meetings Representative
jlafave@soils.org; 608-268-4987

Cassie McKay
Technical Program and Communications Manager
cmckay@soils.org; 608-268-4942

Back to Top

Member Services

Susan Chapman
Director of Member Services
schapman@soils.org; 608-268-4951

Nathan Ehresman
Membership & Certification Representative
nehresman@soils.org; 608-268-4972

Emily Fuger
Membership Representative - Student & Early Career Activities
efuger@soils.org; 608-268-4949

Jenna LaFave
Member Services and Meetings Representative
jlafave@soils.org; 608-268-4987

Rebecca Polk
Membership & Certification Representative
rpolk@soils.org; 608-268-4952

Nicole Sandler
Manager, Member Engagement
nsandler@soils.org; 608-268-3972

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@soils.org; 608-268-4948

Back to Top

Public & Science Communications

Susan Fisk
Public & Science Communications Director
sfisk@soils.org; 608-273-8091

Martha Pings
Public & Science Communications Coordinator
mpings@soils.org; 608-268-3976

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@soils.org; 608-268-4964

Back to Top

Publications

Bill Cook - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
Publications Director
bcook@soils.org; 608-268-4974

Lisa Al-Amoodi
Managing Editor, Books, Monographs, Special Publications, Soil HorizonsVadose Zone Journal
lalamoodi@soils.org; 608-268-4971

Karen Brey
kbrey@soils.org

Ann Edahl
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Quality
aedahl@soils.org; 608-268-4970

Madeline Fisher
Features Editor
mfisher@soils.org; 608-268-3973

Rebecca Funck
Managing Editor, Soil Science Society of America Journal
rfunck@soils.org; 608-268-4969

Brett Holte
Manager Submission Services
bholte@soils.org; 608-268-3970

Meg Ipsen
Editorial Assistant
mipsen@soils.org; 608-268-4976

Tricia Newell
Publications Marketing Coordinator
tnewell@soils.org; 608-268-4967

Matt Nilsson
Managing Editor, CSA News, Crops & Soils, and Animal Frontiers
mnilsson@soils.org; 608-268-4968

Nicole Sandler
Book Acquisitions Editor
nsandler@soils.org; 608-268-4975

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@soils.org; 608-268-4964

Back to Top

Science Policy

SSSA Science Policy Office, 900 2nd Street NE, Suite 205 | Washington DC 20002

Karl Anderson
Science Policy Manager
kanderson@soils.org; 202-408-5382

Bethany Johns
Science Policy Manager
bjohns@soils.org; 202-408-4781

Julie McClure
Science Policy Manager
jmcclure@soils.org; 202-735-5904
Twitter: @McClurePhD



Ferrero Hazelnut Company
Advertisement

Address


Our address is: 5585 Guilford Rd., Madison, WI 53711-5801.

Our office hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm (Central), Monday through Friday, except during Summer Hours (5/06/2013 - 9/27/2013): 7:30am to 4:30pm (Central), Monday through Thursday; and 7:30 am to 1:30pm (Central) on Friday.

 

Social Media

We invite you to join SSSA on our various Social Media platforms:

Twitter  @SSSA_soils

 

Facebook  SSSA | SASES
 

Linked In  SSSA