Young Scholar Award

The Young Scholar Award recognizes young scientists who have made an outstanding contribution in Soil and Water Management and Conservation within seven years of completing their Ph.D. 

Award description

Congratulations to Dr. Mike Castellano as the recipient of the 2015 Young Scholar Award!



Past Young Scholar Award Recipients

2015 Mike Castellano, Iowa State University
2014  DeAnn Pressley, Kansas State University
2013  Bianca Moebius-Clune, Cornell University
2012  Tony Buda, USDA-ARS, University Park, PA
2011  Josh McGrath, University of Maryland
2010  Jason Warren, Oklahoma State University
2009  Cristine Morgan, Texas A&M University
2008  Humberto Blanco, Kansas State University
2007  Christian Renschler, State University of New York, Buffalo
2006  David Robinson, Stanford University
2005  Kristofor R. Brye, University of Arkansas
2004  Mark Liebig, USDA-ARS, Mandan, ND
2003  Raj Khosla, Colorado State University
2002  Peter J.A. Kleinman, USDA-ARS University Park, PA
2001  David Lobb, University of Manitoba

 Clay A. Robinson, The Pennsylvania State University
 Thomas J. Sauer, USDA-ARS National Tilth Lab

1997  Alan Franzluebbers, Texas A&M University


Young Scholar Award Committee: Dave Huggins (Chair), Tom Sauer, Alan Franzlluebbers.