Committees


2020

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Past Chair
Laurel Mueller
Term: Jan 01, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020
Soil Services Company, Inc.
324 Hill Road
Forksville PA 18616-8706 USA
Tel: 570-924-3694
Email: laurel@soilservicescompany.com


2019

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Past Chair
Aaron De Joia
Term: Jan 01, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019
8370 Sutterfield Dr
Colorado Springs CO 80920-6214 USA
Tel: 406-581-5066
Email: aaron@duraroot.com


2018

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Laurel Mueller
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
Soil Services Company, Inc.
324 Hill Road
Forksville PA 18616-8706 USA
Tel: 570-924-3694
Email: laurel@soilservicescompany.com

Past Chair
Shannon Gomes
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2018
2258 Silent Brook Rd.
Decorah IA 52101 USA
Tel: 319-404-2631
Email: cbcc@earthlink.net


2017

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Eric Brevik
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
Dept. of Natural Sciences
Dickinson State University
291 Campus Dr.
Dickinson ND 58601 USA
Tel: 701-483-2104
Email: Eric.Brevik@dickinsonstate.edu

Member
Aaron De Joia
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
8370 Sutterfield Dr
Colorado Springs CO 80920-6214 USA
Tel: 406-581-5066
Email: aaron@duraroot.com

Chair
Matthew Duncan
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
10379 E 1000th St
Macomb IL 61455-8111 USA
Tel: 309-333-0535
Email: Matthew.Duncan@cpsagu.com


2016

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Aziz Amoozegar
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
North Carolina State University
Crop and Soil Sciences Department
Box 7620
Raleigh NC 27695-7620 USA
Tel: 919-515-3967
Email: aziz_amoozegar@ncsu.edu

Member
Shannon Gomes
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
2258 Silent Brook Rd.
Decorah IA 52101 USA
Tel: 319-404-2631
Email: cbcc@earthlink.net


2015

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Chair
Philip Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-NRCS
680 Campus Drive, Ste. E
Hanford CA 93230 USA
Tel:
Email: philip.smith@ca.usda.gov

Member
Prasanna Gowda
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS Grazingland Research Laboratory
7207 Cheyenne Street
El Reno OK 73036 USA
Tel: 405-262-5291
Email: prasanna.gowda@ars.usda.gov

Member
Patrick Kelsey
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2016
8 East Galena Blvd. Suite 402
Aurora IL 60506 USA
Tel: 630-443-7755
Email: pkelsey@wbkengineering.com


2014

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Philip Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2014
USDA-NRCS
680 Campus Drive, Ste. E
Hanford CA 93230 USA
Tel:
Email: philip.smith@ca.usda.gov


2013

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Chair
Russell Losco
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2014
Lanchester Soil Consultants Inc.
311 East Avondale Rd.
West Grove PA 19390 USA
Tel: 610-869-3066
Email: soildude@comcast.net

Member
Deborah Anderson
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2014
USDA-NRCS
4407 Bland Road, Suite 117
Raleigh NC 27609 USA
Tel: 919-873-2139
Email: debbie.anderson@nc.usda.gov

Member
Douglas Malo
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2014
South Dakota State University
Agronomy, Horticulture, and Plant Sci. Dept.
Box 2140C, SNP 247C McFadden Biostress
Brookings SD 57007-2141 USA
Tel: 605-688-4586
Email: douglas.malo@sdstate.edu

Member
Jared Sweat
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2014
Florida Soil and Environmental Serivces
P.O. Box 1925
Alachua FL 32616 USA
Tel: 352-317-0704
Email: jared.sweat@gmail.com


2012

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Chair
Pierre Bordenave
Term: Jan 01, 2012 - Dec 31, 2012
101 N 4th Ave Ste 203
Sandpoint ID 83864-1359 USA
Tel: 208-263-9391
Email: Pierre.Bordenave@jacobs.com

Member
Russell Losco
Term: Jan 01, 2012 - Dec 31, 2012
Lanchester Soil Consultants Inc.
311 East Avondale Rd.
West Grove PA 19390 USA
Tel: 610-869-3066
Email: soildude@comcast.net


2011

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Randall Miles
Term: Jan 01, 2011 - Dec 31, 2012
6500 Gillespie Bridge Road
Columbia MO 65203 USA
Tel: 573-424-9029
Email: milesr@missouri.edu

Member
Pierre Bordenave
Term: Jan 01, 2011 - Dec 31, 2011
101 N 4th Ave Ste 203
Sandpoint ID 83864-1359 USA
Tel: 208-263-9391
Email: Pierre.Bordenave@jacobs.com


2010

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Chair
E. Philip Small
Term: Jan 01, 2010 - Dec 31, 2011
PO Box 2175
Spokane WA 99210-2175 USA
Tel: 509-838-9860
Email: philip.small@landprofile.com

Member
Lawrence Baldwin
Term: Jan 01, 2010 - Dec 31, 2010
Land Management Group Inc.
P.O. Box 278
Harkers Island NC 28531-0278 USA
Tel: 910-471-0504
Email: LBaldwin@ec.rr.com


2009

S - Hubert J. Byrd Sr. Scholarship Committee


Member
Steven Currie
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Dec 31, 2010
USACE ERDC EL 3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg MS 39180 USA
Tel: 716-628-1795
Email: steven.j.currie@usace.army.mil

Member
Nancy Gray
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Dec 31, 2010
Soil Works, Inc.
P.O. Box 3
Newport VA 24128 USA
Tel: 540-544-7791
Email: soilwork@pemtel.net

Member
John Zupancic
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Dec 31, 2010
BeneTerra LLC
PO 6809
Sheridan WY 82801-5763 USA
Tel: 307-673-0607
Email: johnz@beneterra.com

Chair
Lawrence Baldwin
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Dec 31, 2009
Land Management Group Inc.
P.O. Box 278
Harkers Island NC 28531-0278 USA
Tel: 910-471-0504
Email: LBaldwin@ec.rr.com

Member
E. Philip Small
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Dec 31, 2009
PO Box 2175
Spokane WA 99210-2175 USA
Tel: 509-838-9860
Email: philip.small@landprofile.com