Committees


View Committee History »

S - SSSA Journal Editorial Board


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

SSSA Editor-in-Chief
Andrew Sharpley
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arkansas
Crop, Soil & Environmental Sciences Dept.
115 Plant Sciences Bldg.
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-5721
Email: sharpley@uark.edu

SSSA Editor
Sabine Goldberg
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS Salinity Laboratory
450 W. Big Springs Rd.
Riverside CA 92507 USA
Tel: 951-369-4820
Email: Sabine.Goldberg@ars.usda.gov

SSSA Managing Editor
Rebecca Funck
Term: Jun 01, 2006 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA Headquarters
Fitchburg WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4969
Email: rfunck@sciencesocieties.org

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Robert Ewing
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Department of Agronomy
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011-1010 USA
Tel: 515-294-7856
Email: ewing@iastate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Ruth Falconer
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
SIMBIOS Centre Kydd Bldg
University of Abertay Dundee
Bell Street
Dundee DD1 1HG UNITED KINGDOM
Tel:
Email: r.falconer@abertay.ac.uk

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Teamrat Ghezzehei
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
School of Natural Sciences
Merced CA 95344 USA
Tel: 209-228-4711
Email: taghezzehei@ucmerced.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Timothy Green
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS Agricultural Systems Research
2150-D Centre Avenue, Suite 200
Fort Collins CO 80526-8116 USA
Tel: 970-492-7335
Email: tim.green@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Robert Heinse
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Dr.
PO Box 442339
Moscow ID 83844-2339 USA
Tel: 208-885-5208
Email: rheinse@uidaho.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Joshua Heitman
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
North Carolina State University
3410 Williams Hall
Campus Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695-7619 USA
Tel: 919-513-1593
Email: jlheitman@ncsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Jalal Jabro
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
NPARL-USDA-ARS
1500 N. Central Avenue
Sidney MT 59270 USA
Tel: 406-433-9442
Email: jay.jabro@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Johannes Koestel
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Soil and Environment
PO Box 7014
Uppsala 75007 SWEDEN
Tel:
Email: john.koestel@slu.se

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Budiman Minasny
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Faculty of Agriculture and Environment
Suite 401, Biomedical Building
1 Central Avenue, Australian Technology Park
Eveleigh NSW 2015 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: budiman.minasny@sydney.edu.au

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Sacha Mooney
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Nottingham
Environmental Sciences, Biology Bldg
Sutton Bonington Campus
Leicestershire LE125RD UNITED KINGDOM
Tel:
Email: sacha.mooney@nottingham.ac.uk

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Attila Nemes
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Bioforsk
Fredrik A. Dahls Vei 20.
Div. of Soil and Environment
Aas N-1432 NORWAY
Tel:
Email: attila.nemes@bioforsk.no

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Markus Tuller
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
The University of Arizona
SWES Department, Shantz 38, Room 526
PO Box 210038
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel: 520-621-7225
Email: mtuller@cals.arizona.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Carlos Vaz
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
EMBRAPA Agricultural Instrumentation
Rua XV De Novembro, 1452
Sao Carlos SP 13560-970 BRAZIL
Tel:
Email: carlos.vaz@embrapa.br

Associate Editor, Soil Physics Division
Fred Zhang
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Hydrology Group
Pacific Northwest National Lab
P.O. Box 999 MSIN 33
Richland WA 99352 USA
Tel: 509-372-4866
Email: fred.zhang@pnnl.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Yuji Arai
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
N-215 Turner Hall
Dept of Nat Res & Environ Sci
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel:
Email: yarai@illinois.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Samira Daroub
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Everglades Res. & Educ. Center
3200 E Palm Beach Rd. Univ. of FL
Belle Glade FL 33430-8003 USA
Tel: 561-993-1593
Email: sdaroub@ufl.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Astrid Jacobson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Utah State University
Plants, Soils and Climate Department
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-4820 USA
Tel: 435-797-2184
Email: Astrid.Jacobson@usu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Christopher Matocha
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Kentucky
Plant & Soil Sciences Dept.
N-122R Ag Sci Ctr N
Lexington KY 40546-0091 USA
Tel: 859-257-9312
Email: cjmato2@uky.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Michael McLaughlin
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
CSIRO Land and Water/University of Adelaide
PMB 2
Glen Osmond SA 5064 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: mike.mclaughlin@csiro.au

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Sanjai Parikh
Term: Mar 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of California
1111 PES Building/LAWR
One Shields Ave
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-1265
Email: sjparikh@ucdavis.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Dibyendu Sarkar
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Department of Earth and Environmental Studies
Montclair State University
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair NJ 07043 USA
Tel: 973-655-7273
Email: sarkard@mail.montclair.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Vanessa Bailey
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Pacific NW National Lab
P.O. Box 999
Richland WA 99352 USA
Tel: 509-371-6965
Email: vanessa.bailey@pnnl.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Christopher Blackwood
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Kent State University
Department of Biological Sciences
500 Park Ave
Kent OH 44240-2230 USA
Tel: 330-672-3895
Email: cblackwo@kent.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Michael Castellano
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
2101 Agronomy Hall
Dept of Agronomy
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 5152943963
Email: castelmj@iastate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Weixin Cheng
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Environmental Studies
Univ. California Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz CA 95064 USA
Tel: 831-459-5317
Email: wxcheng@ucsc.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Alain Plante
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Pennsylvania
Dept Earth & Environmental Science
240 South 33rd Street
Philadelphia PA 19104-6316 USA
Tel: 215-898-9269
Email: aplante@sas.upenn.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Mark Williams
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Dept of Horticulture
VPI&SU
301 Latham Hall
Blacksburg VA 24061-0001 USA
Tel: 662-325-2762
Email: markwill@vt.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Fabian Fernandez
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Department of Soil, Water, and Climate
S233 Soil Science
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St Paul MN 55108 USA
Tel: 612-625-7460
Email: fabiangf@umn.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Robert Flynn
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
67 E Four Dinkus Rd
Artesia NM 88210 USA
Tel: 575-748-1228
Email: rflynn@nmsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Sarah Johnson Beebout
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
IRRI
Crop and Environmental Sciences Division
DAPO Box 7777
Metro Manila 1301 PHILIPPINES
Tel:
Email: s.beebout@irri.org

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Joshua McGrath
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment
N122-P Ag Science North
Lexington KY 40546 USA
Tel: 8592578887
Email: josh.mcgrath@uky.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Jeffrey Silvertooth
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
1140 East South Campus Dr Rm 301
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel: 520-621-7145
Email: silver@ag.arizona.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Peter Vadas
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS-DFRC
1925 Linden Dr. West
Madison WI 53706 USA
Tel: 608-890-0069
Email: peter.vadas@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
James Walworth
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
429 Shantz Bldg #38
University of Arizona
1200 E. South Campus Dr.
Tucson AZ 85721-0001 USA
Tel: 520-626-3364
Email: walworth@ag.arizona.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Brenda Buck
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Nevada Las Vegas
Department of Geoscience
MS 4010
Las Vegas NV 89154-4010 USA
Tel: 702-895-1694
Email: buckb@unlv.nevada.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Patrick Drohan
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Penn State, Dept. Ecosys. Sci and Mgmt.
116 ASI Bldg
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-4246
Email: patdrohan@psu.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Paul Gessler
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Forest Rangeland and Fire Sciences
University of Idaho
975 W 6th St PO Box 441133
Moscow ID 83844-1133 USA
Tel: 208-885-2595
Email: paulg@uidaho.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Daniel Hirmas
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Geography
University of Kansas
1475 Jayhawk Blvd., Lindley Hall Room 415A
Lawrence KS 66045 USA
Tel: 785-864-5542
Email: hirmas@ku.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Craig Rasmussen
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arizona
SWES Dept
1177 E 4th Street Shantz Bldg
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel: 520-621-7223
Email: crasmuss@cals.arizona.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Ronald Reuter
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
OSU-Cascades
2600 NW College Way
Bend OR 97701 USA
Tel: 541-322-3109
Email: ron.reuter@oregonstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Leandro Bortolon
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
104 Sul, Av. LO 1, N.34
1 e 2 pavimentos
Palmas TO 77020-020 BRAZIL
Tel:
Email: leandro.bortolon@embrapa.br

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Anthony Buda
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Building 3702, Curtin Road
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-865-6623
Email: Anthony.Buda@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Stephen Del Grosso
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
2150 Centre Avenue
Bldg D, Suite 100
Fort Collins CO 80526 USA
Tel: 970-491-2195
Email: delgro@warnercnr.colostate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Thomas DeSutter
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
NDSU Dept. 7680
PO Box 6050
North Dakota State University
Fargo ND 58108-6040 USA
Tel: 701-231-8690
Email: thomas.desutter@ndsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Gary Feng
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Genetics and Precision Ag System Res Unit
Crop Science Research Lab
PO Box 5367 810 Highway 12 East
Mississippi State MS 39762 USA
Tel: 662-320-7449
Email: gary.feng@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Hero Gollany
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
PO Box 370
USDA-ARS-CPCRC
Pendleton OR 97801-0370 USA
Tel: 541-278-4410
Email: hero.gollany@oregonstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Mark Liebig
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
1701 10th Ave. S.W.
PO Box 459
Mandan ND 58554-3054 USA
Tel: 701-667-3079
Email: mark.liebig@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
David Lobb
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Soil Science
University of Manitoba
13 Freedman Cres
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2 CANADA
Tel: 204-474-9319
Email: lobbda@ms.umanitoba.ca

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Martin Locke
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS-WQERU
PO Box 1157
598 McElroy Drive
Oxford MS 38655 USA
Tel: 662-232-2908
Email: martin.locke@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Maysoon Mikha
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
40335 County Road Gg
USDA-ARS
Akron CO 80720-9471 USA
Tel: 970-345-0520
Email: maysoon.mikha@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Amber Moore
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
580 Alturas Dr N
Twin Falls ID 83301-4353 USA
Tel: 208-734-3600
Email: amberm@uidaho.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Mark Tomer
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS-NLAE
2110 University Blvd
Ames IA 50011-3120 USA
Tel: 515-294-0213
Email: mark.tomer@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Stewart Wuest
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS
PO Box 370
Pendleton OR 97801 USA
Tel: 541-278-4381
Email: stewart.wuest@oregonstate.edu

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Matt Busse
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA Forest Service
1731 Research Park Dr.
Davis CA 95618 USA
Tel: 530-759-1721
Email: mbusse@fs.fed.us

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Charles Rhoades
Term: Jun 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-FS Rocky Mountain Research Station
240 W. Prospect Rd.
Fort Collins CO 80526 USA
Tel: 970-498-1250
Email: crhoades@fs.fed.us

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Ruth Yanai
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
SUNY-ESF
106 Marshall Hall
One Forestry Dr.
Syracuse NY 13210 USA
Tel: 315-470-6955
Email: rdyanai@syr.edu

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Darlene Zabowski
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Washington
College of Forest Resources
Box 352100
Seattle WA 98195 USA
Tel: 206-685-9550
Email: zabow@u.washington.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Robert Goos
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
North Dakota State University, Dept. of Soil Sci
NDSU Department #7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050 USA
Tel: 701-231-8581
Email: rj.goos@ndsu.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Rao Mylavarapu
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Soil & Water Science Dept
Box 110290, 171 McCarty Hall
Gainesville FL 32611-0290 USA
Tel: 352-392-1951 x202
Email: raom@ufl.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Nathan Nelson
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
KSU Dept. of Agronomy
2708 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-5115
Email: nonelson@ksu.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Steve Phillips
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
3118 Rocky Meadows Rd
Owens Cross Roads AL 35763 USA
Tel: 256-529-9932
Email: sphillips@ipni.net

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Charles Shapiro
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Haskell Agricultural Laboratory
57905 866 Rd.
Concord NE 68728-2828 USA
Tel: 402-584-3803
Email: cshapiro@unl.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
William Stevens
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
NPARL
1500 N. Central Avenue
Sidney MT 59270 USA
Tel: 406-433-9476
Email: bart.stevens@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Jim Wang
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
313 Sturgis Hall
School of Plant, Environment & Soil Sciences
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge LA 70803 USA
Tel: 225-578-1360
Email: jjwang@agcenter.lsu.edu

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Jacob Berkowitz
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
3909 Halls Ferry Rd
Vicksburg MS 39180-6133 USA
Tel: 601-529-3115
Email: jacob.f.berkowitz@usace.army.mil

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Alex Chow
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
P.O. Box 596, Baruch Institute
of Coastal Ecology & Forest Science
Clemson University
Georgetown SC 29442 USA
Tel: 843-546-1013 x232
Email: achow@clemson.edu

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Alan Wright
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Everglades Research & Education Center
University of Florida
3200 E. Palm Beach Rd.
Belle Glade FL 33430-4702 USA
Tel: 561-993-1555
Email: alwr@ufl.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
William Cook
Term: Sep 23, 2014 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org

SSSA Technical Editor
Michael Essington
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Tennessee
2506 E.J. Chapman Drive
Knoxville TN 37996-0001 USA
Tel: 865-974-7266
Email: messington@utk.edu

SSSA Technical Editor
William Horwath
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of California-Davis
Dept. LAWR, 3226 PES Building
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8627 USA
Tel: 530-754-6029
Email: wrhorwath@ucdavis.edu

SSSA Guest Associate Editor
Hangsheng Lin
Term: Apr 01, 2014 - Mar 31, 2016
Pennsylvania State University
116 ASI Bldg
Dept of Ecosystem Science and Management
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-865-6726
Email: hul3@psu.edu

SSSA Technical Editor
Anthony O'Geen
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of California-Davis
Dept. Land Air & Water Resources
One Shields Ave.
Davis CA 95616-8627 USA
Tel: 530-752-2155
Email: atogeen@ucdavis.edu

Media Review Editor
Nikolla Qafoku
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Battelle-Pacific Northwest Natl Lab
PO Box 999 MSIN P7-58
Richland WA 99352 USA
Tel: 509-371-6089
Email: nik.qafoku@pnnl.gov

SSSA Journal Science Communications Editor
Lucas Silva
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel:
Email: lcsilva@ucdavis.edu

SSSA Technical Editor
Nathan Slaton
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Arkansas
1366 W. Altheimer Dr.
Fayetteville AR 72704 USA
Tel: 479-575-3909
Email: nslaton@uark.edu

SSSA Technical Editor
Brian Wienhold
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS
137 Keim Hall, East Campus, UNL
Lincoln NE 68583-0937 USA
Tel: 402-472-1484
Email: Brian.Wienhold@ars.usda.gov

SSSA Technical Editor
Jianting Zhu
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Wyoming
Civil and Architectural Eng., Dept 3295
1000 E University Ave
Laramie WY 82071 USA
Tel: 307-766-4375
Email: jzhu5@uwyo.edu



Delta T Soils
Advertisement

My Account: Log In