Committees


Future and Past Committee Members »

S - Council on History, Philosophy, & Sociology of Soil Science


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

Chair
John Obrycki
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA ARS NLAE
1015 N. University Blvd
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-9419
Email: john.obrycki@ars.usda.gov

Member
Ray Bryant
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA ARS - PSWMRU
Building 3702
Curtin Road
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-0923
Email: ray.bryant@ars.usda.gov

Member
Dennis Merkel
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
Lake Superior State University
School of Biological Sciences
650 W Easterday
Sault St. Marie MI 49783 USA
Tel: 906-635-2152
Email: dmerkel@lssu.edu

Member
Randall Miles
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2018
6500 Gillespie Bridge Road
Columbia MO 65203 USA
Tel: 573-424-9029
Email: milesr@missouri.edu

Member
Djanan Nemours
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
4164 Mission Trace Blvd
Tallahassee FL 32303 USA
Tel:
Email: djanan.nemours@gmail.com

Member
Justin Ng
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
2802 Moore Highway
Environmental Horticulture Rm. 139
Tifton GA 31793 USA
Tel: 229-391-5158
Email: jng@abac.edu

Member
Jay Noller
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Oregon State University
Department of Crop and Soil Science
107 Crop Science Building
Corvallis OR 97331 USA
Tel: 541-737-2821
Email: jay.noller@oregonstate.edu

Member
John Obrycki
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA ARS NLAE
1015 N. University Blvd
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-9419
Email: john.obrycki@ars.usda.gov

Member
Jonathan Pollnow
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
417 S. Knoblock St.
Apt. 2
Stillwater OK 74074-3483 USA
Tel: 405-762-0591
Email: jonathan.pollnow@okstate.edu

Member
Morgan Williams
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
69 Glen Ave #205
Oakland CA 94611 USA
Tel:
Email: morgan.williams@berkeley.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Eric Brevik
Term: Jan 01, 2010 - Dec 31, 2018
Dept. of Natural Sciences
Dickinson State University
291 Campus Dr.
Dickinson ND 58601 USA
Tel: 701-483-2104
Email: Eric.Brevik@dickinsonstate.edu

Vice Chair
Randall Miles
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
6500 Gillespie Bridge Road
Columbia MO 65203 USA
Tel: 573-424-9029
Email: milesr@missouri.edu