Committees


Future and Past Committee Members »

ACS - Early Career Members Committee


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

Chair
Ignacio Ciampitti
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
2014E Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-6940
Email: ciampitti@ksu.edu

Member
Olga Walsh
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
Parma Research & Extension Center
29603 U of I Lane
Parma ID 83660 USA
Tel: 208-722-6701
Email: owalsh@uidaho.edu

Early Career ASA Board Representative
Michael Mulvaney
Term: Aug 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Univ. of Florida WFREC
4253 Experiment Rd
Highway 182
Jay FL 32565 USA
Tel: 850-983-7104
Email: m.mulvaney@ufl.edu

Member-SSSA
Todd Caldwell
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2017
Bureau of Economic Geology
University Station, Box X
Austin TX 78713 USA
Tel: 512-471-2003
Email: Todd.Caldwell@beg.utexas.edu

Staff Liaison
Susan Chapman
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA, CSSA, and SSSA
5585 Guilford Road
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4951
Email: schapman@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Aaron Daigh
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
North Dakota State University
147 Walster Hall,
Dept 7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108 USA
Tel: 701-231-8354
Email: aaron.daigh@ndsu.edu

Member-SSSA
Adam Gaspar
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
1004 W Ridge Ct
Sandwich IL 60548 USA
Tel:
Email: adam.gaspar@pioneer.com

Staff Liaison
Rachel Leege
Term: Sep 08, 2017 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Road Madison
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4949
Email: rleege@sciencesocieties.org

Member-CSSA
Marta Lima
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
2001 Birchleaf Ln
Blacksburg VA 24060 USA
Tel:
Email: lima.marta.r.m@gmail.com

Member-ASA
Alexander Lindsey
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
312A Kottman Hall
2021 Coffey Road
Columbus OH 43210 USA
Tel: 614-292-3864
Email: lindsey.227@osu.edu

Member-ASA
Elyssa McFarland
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
19366 155th St
Columbus Junction IA 52738 USA
Tel:
Email: elyssamcfarland@gmail.com

Member-CSSA
Kristi Meier
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
2324 E. McDowell Rd.
Phoenix AZ 85006 USA
Tel: 602-225-5298
Email: kmeier@fs.fed.us

Member-SSSA
Jacob Prater
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
10660 Otto Rd
Amherst WI 54406-9330 USA
Tel: 715-346-4180
Email: jprater@uwsp.edu

Member-ASA
Nithya Rajan
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
370 Olsen Blvd
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843 USA
Tel: 9798450360
Email: nrajan@tamu.edu

Member-CSSA
Sam Wortman
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
362F Plant Sciences Hall
Lincoln NE 68583 USA
Tel: 4024726404
Email: swortman@unl.edu