Committees


Future and Past Committee Members »

ACS - Women in Science Committee


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

Chair
Rita Abi-Ghanem
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
3776 E Sebastian Ln
Gilbert AZ 85297 USA
Tel: 480-970-7524
Email: rita@bhn.us

Member-ASA
Odiney Alvarez-Campos
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
Smyth Hall, Virginia Tech
185 Ag-Quad Ln
Blacksburg VA 24060 USA
Tel: 561-755-1231
Email: odineyac@vt.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Susan Chapman
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Jan 01, 2100
ASA, CSSA, and SSSA
5585 Guilford Road
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4951
Email: schapman@sciencesocieties.org

Member-SSSA
Ladonna Choate
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
1990 Newcombe Drive
Lakewood CO 80215 USA
Tel: 303-236-1241
Email: lchoate@usgs.gov

Member-SSSA
Louise Egerton-Warburton
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
Chicago Botanic Garden
1000 Lake Cook Rd
Glencoe IL 60022 USA
Tel: 847-835-6915
Email: lwarburton@chicagobotanic.org

Vice Chair
Sabine Goldberg
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
1269 Baylor Place
Riverside CA 92506 USA
Tel: 951-369-4820
Email: Sabine.Goldberg@ars.usda.gov

Member-SSSA
Astrid Jacobson
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Utah State University
Plants, Soils and Climate Department
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-4820 USA
Tel: 435-797-2184
Email: Astrid.Jacobson@usu.edu

Member-ASA
Thandiwe Nleya
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
South Dakota State University
Plant Science Department
SNP 245B, Box 2140C
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-6828
Email: thandiwe.nleya@sdstate.edu

Member-ASA
Heidi Peterson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
15240 30th Street North
Stillwater MN 55082 USA
Tel: 770.825.8065
Email: hpeterson@ipni.net

Member-CSSA
Caitlin Price Youngquist
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Wyoming Extension
Washakie County
PO Box 609
Worland WY 82401 USA
Tel: 307-347-3431
Email: cyoungqu@uwyo.edu

Vice Chair
Stella Salvo
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
700 Chesterfield Parkway West
BB4415-B
Chesterfield MO 63017 USA
Tel: 636-737-6127
Email: stella.salvo@monsanto.com

Member-CSSA
Aditi Sengupta
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
Email: asengupta@email.arizona.edu

Member-CSSA
Shilpa Sood
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
The Climate Corporation
Cityplace 4, Suite# 100
St. Louis MO 63141 USA
Tel: 9193975669
Email: shilpa.sood@climate.com

Member-SSSA
Heidi Waldrip
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2018
Conservation and Production Research Lab
USDA-ARS
PO Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012 USA
Tel: 806-356-5764
Email: heidi.waldrip@ars.usda.gov