Cooperating Societies


As part of our desire for continued interactions among members of the scientific community, we have established an informal association with other scientific and professional organizations – our cooperating societies. Cooperating societies are cordially invited to participate in our International Annual Meetings and interact with our members, boards of directors, and staff. We welcome sharing of information and identifying ways we can collaborate in the future.


American Association for the Advancement of Science

Attn: Alan I. Leshner
1200 New York Ave. NW
Washington DC 20005 USA
Tel: 202-326-6400
Email: aleshner@aaas.org
http://www.aaas.org

American Chemical Society

ATTN: Madeleine Jacobs, Executive Director & CEO
1155 Sixteenth Street, NW
Washington DC 20036 USA
Tel: 202-872-4600
Email: executivedirector@acs.org
http://www.acs.org

American Geophysical Union

2000 Florida Ave NW
Christine W. McEntee Exec Director
Washington DC 20009-1231 USA
Tel: 202-777-7517
Email: CMcEntee@agu.org
http://www.agu.org

American Geosciences Institute

4220 King St
Allyson K. Anderson Book, Executive Director
Alexandria VA 22302-1507 USA
Tel: 703-379-2480
Email: pleahy@agiweb.org
http://www.agiweb.org

American Institute of Biological Sciences

Attn: Richard O'Grady
1900 Campus Commons Dr Ste. 200
Reston VA 20191-1566 USA
Tel: 202-628-1500 x258
Email: rogrady@aibs.org
http://www.aibs.org

American Oil Chemists Society

Attn: Jean Wills
2710 Boulder Road
Urbana IL 61802-6996 USA
Tel: 217-693-4838
Email: jeanwh@aocs.org
http://www.aocs.org/

American Society for Microbiology

Attn: Dr. Michael Goldberg
1752 N St NW
Washington DC 20036-2904 USA
Tel: 202-737-3600
Email: mgoldberg@asmusa.org
http://www.asm.org

American Society of Agronomy

5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711 USA
Tel: 608-273-8080
http://www.agronomy.org

American Society of Landscape Architects

Attn: Nancy Somerville
636 Eye St. NW
Washington DC 20001-3736 USA
Tel: 202-898-2444
Email: nsomerville@asla.org
http://www.asla.org

ASFE/Geoprofessional Business Association

1300 Piccard Dr #LL14
Rockville MD 20850-4303 USA
Tel: 301-565-2733
Email: john@asfe.org
http://www.asfe.org/

Association for Women Soil Scientists

Attn: Kelly Counts
P.O. Box 8264
Kirkland WA 98034 USA
Tel: 206-962-9674
Email: kelly.counts@yahoo.com
http://www.womeninsoils.org/

Association of Chinese Soil and Plant Scientists in North America (ACSPSNA)

Attn. Yuncong Li
Tropical Research & Education Center (TREC)
18905 SW 280 St.
Homestead FL 33031 USA
Email: yunli@ufl.edu
http://www.acspsna.okstate.edu/home1.htm

Canadian Society of Soil Science

Steve C. Sheppard
PO Box 637
Pinawa MB R0E 1L0 CANADA
Tel: 204-753-2747
Email: sheppards@ecomatters.com
http://www.csss.ca/

CAST - Council for Agricultural Science and Technology

4420 Lincoln Way
Attn: Kurt Schescke
Ames IA 50014-3447 USA
Tel: 515-292-2125 x31
Email: info@cast-science.org
http://www.cast-science.org/

Clay Minerals Society

Attn: Leslie Shivers
3635 Concorde Pkwy Ste 500
Chantilly VA 20151-1110 USA
Tel: 703-652-9960
Email: cms@clays.org
http://www.clays.org

Council of Scientific Society Presidents

Attn: Martin A. Apple PhD.
1155 16th St. NW Room 1015
Washington DC 20036-4800 USA
Tel: 202-872-4452
Email: cssp@acs.org
http://www.cssp.us/

Crop Science Society of America

5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711 USA
Tel: 608-273-8080
http://www.crops.org

Ecological Society of America

Attn: Katherine S. McCarter
1990 M Street, NW, Ste. 400
Washington DC 20036 USA
Tel: 202-833-8773
Email: ksm@esa.org
http://www.esa.org

Entomological Society of America

David Gammel, CAE
Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis MD 21401-3722 USA
Tel: 301-731-4535 x3008
Email: dgammel@entsoc.org
http://www.entsoc.org

European Geosciences Union

Luisenstr. 37
Munich 80333 GERMANY
Email: executive-secretary@egu.eu
http://www.egu.eu/

Geological Society of America

Attn: John W. Hess (Jack)
PO Box 9140
Boulder CO 80301 USA
Tel: 303-357-1039
http://www.geosociety.org

Indiana Association of Professional Soil Classifiers

IAPSC - Office of Indiana State Chemist
Attn:Dena Marshall
175 S. University Street
West Lafayette IN 47907-2063 USA
Tel: 812-384-8795
Email: pandjime@epowerc.net
http://www.isco.purdue.edu/irss/iapsc.html

Institute of Soil Science - China

Attn: Jianmin Zhou
NO.71 East Beijing Road
Nanjing 210008 CHINA
Email: iss@issas.ac.cn
http://jmzhou@issas.ac.cn

International Center for Soil Fertility & Ag Development

Attn: J. Scott Angle
PO Box 2040
Muscle Shoals AL 35662 USA
Tel: 256-381-6600
Email: general@ifdc.org
http://www.ifdc.org

International Fertilizer Industry Assoc.

Attn: Luc Maene
28 rue Marbeuf; F-75008
Paris FRANCE
Tel: 33-1-53-93-05-33
Email: lmaene@fertilizer.org
http://www.fertilizer.org

International Union of Soil Science

Alfred Hartemink, Secretary General
ISRIC - World Soil Information
PO Box 353
Wageningen AJ 6700 THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: 317-483-722
Email: alfred.hartemink@wur.nl
http://www.iuss.org

Mineralogical Society of America

Attn: J. Alex Speer
3635 Concorde Pkwy Suite 500
Chantilly VA 20151-1125 USA
Tel: 703-652-9950
Email: jaspeer@minsocam.org
http://www.minsocam.org

Mineralogical Society of Great Britain & Ireland

Attn: Kevin Murphy, Executive Director
Inchafune
Dunmanway COUNTY CORK IRELAND
Tel: 440-208-8916 x600
Email: info@minersoc.org
http://www.minersoc.org

Minnesota Association of Professional Soil Scientists

c/o Robert Whitmyer, Treasurer
3990 Fairview Road
Duluth MN 55803-2708 USA
Email: mnsoils@aol.com
http://www.mnsoilscientist.org/

Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Societies

1720 Peachtree Road, N.W. Suite 776 South
Atlanta GA 30309 USA
Tel: 901-757-9700
Email: exec.office@manrrs.org
http://preview.manrrs.org/

National Academy of Agricultural Sciences

Sh. H.C. Pathak, Executive Secretary
NASC Complex, DPS Marg, Pusa
New Delhi 110012 INDIA
Email: naas@vsnl.com
http://naasindia.org/

National Academy of Sciences

Kenneth R. Fulton, Executive Director
500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington DC 20001 USA
Tel: 202-334-2446
Email: naseo@nas.edu
http://www.nasonline.org/

National Association of Conservation Districts

National Association of Conservation Districts
509 Capitol Ct, NE
Washington DC 20002-4937 USA
Tel: 202-547-6223
Email: jeff-eisenberg@nacdnet.org
http://www.nacdnet.org/

National Earth Science Teachers Association

10 Whitestone Way
David Evans
Slingerlands NY 12159 USA
Tel: 303-929-1606
Email: devans@nsta.org
http://www.nestanet.org/php/index.php

National Ground Water Association

601 Dempsey Rd
Cliff Treyens | public awareness director
Westerville OH 43081-8978 USA
Email: ctreyens@ngwa.org
http://www.ngwa.org

National Science Foundation

Attn Dr Subra Suresh
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington VA 22230-0001 USA
Tel: 703-292-8000
Email: ssuresh@nsf.gov
http://www.nsf.gov

National Science Teachers Association

Attn: Dr. Francis Eberle, Executive Director
1840 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington VA 22201 USA
Tel: 703-243-7100
Email: feberle@nsta.org
http://www.nsta.org/

Renewable Natural Resources Foundation

Attn: Robert D. Day
6010 Executive Blvd
Suite 502
North Bethesda MD 20852-3827 USA
Tel: 301-770-9101
Email: day@rnrf.org
http://www.rnrf.org

Society for Conservation Biology

1017 O St NW
Mike Dombeck, Executive Director
Washington DC 20001-4229 USA
Tel: 202-234-4133
Email: information@conbio.org
http://www.conbio.org/

Society of American Foresters

Attn: Matthew E Menashes
5400 Grosvenor Lane
Bethesda MD 20814 USA
Tel: 301-897-8720
Email: goergenm@safnet.org
http://www.safnet.org/

Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC)

ATTN: Mike Mozur, Executive Director
229 S. Baylen St. Fl 2
Pensacola FL 32502-5832 USA
Tel: 850-469-1500 x104
Email: mike.mozur@setac.org
http://www.setac.org

Society of Nematologists

Attn: Parwinder Grewal
108 W Burwell Ave
Loudonville OH 44842 USA
Tel: 660-376-3586
Email: son@hughes.net
http://www.nematologists.org

Society of Wetland Scientists

Attn: Mike Johnson
1313 Dolley Madison Blvd. Ste. 402
McLean VA 22101 USA
Tel: 703-790-1745
Email: sws@burkinc.com
http://www.sws.org

Soil & Water Conservation Society

Attn: Jim Gulliford
945 SW Ankeny Road
Ankeny IA 50021 USA
Tel: 515-289-2331 x113
Email: jim.gulliford@swcs.org
http://www.swcs.org

Soil and Plant Analysis Council, Inc.

347 N Shore Cir
Robert Miller
Windsor CO 80550-2614 USA
Tel: 970-686-5702
Email: rmiller@lamar.colostate.ed
http://www.spcouncil.com/

Soil Science Society of China

Attn: Zhao Lian Zhu
Chinese Academy of Sciences
No. 71 Beijing East Rd.
Nanjing 210008 CHINA
Tel: 86-25-3223370
http://www.csss.org.cn/

STEMconnector

1200 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington DC 20036 USA
Email: julie.kantor@stemconnector.org
http://STEMconnector.org

The Fertilizer Institute

425 Third St SW
ATTN: Chris Jahn, President
Suite 950
Washington DC 20024 USA
Tel: 202-962-0490
Email: pguffain@tfi.org
http://www.tfi.org/

The Society for InVitro Biology

Attn: William J. Smith
514 Daniels Street, Ste 411
Raleigh NC 27605 USA
Tel: 919-420-7940
Email: sivb@sivb.org
http://www.sivb.org/

U.S. Consortium of Soil Science Association

Attn: Jim Culver
611 Jeffrey Drive
Lincoln NE 68505 USA
Tel: 402-483-0604
Email: j4culver@aol.com
http://soilsassociation.org/

University Council on Water Resources

Southern Illinois Univ.
4543 Faner Hall
Carbondale IL 62901-4526 USA
Tel: 618-536-7571
Email: mskerly@siu.edu
http://www.ucowr.siu.edu/

World Food Prize Foundation

ATTN: Ambassador Kenneth Quinn
100 Locust St
Des Moines IA 50309-2546 USA
Tel: 515-245-3783
Email: kquinn@worldfoodprize.org
http://www.worldfoodprize.org



Delta T web 2017
Advertisement